ORGANISATION

The responsible body behind our forest nursery and kindergarten groups is the Verein Troll.

Verein Troll was established in Spring 2000 by three couples, friends united by a common sense of purpose, who wanted to offer their children play and learning in a natural environment. Together with educational experts, the first group was mixed in age, establishing first the forest nursery and a few years later the forest kindergarten. Even today, almost all parents are members of our organisation, and former parents often remain loyal patrons even long after their own children have left Troll.

Verein Troll is led strategically by a voluntary Board, working together with the educational and administrative management to constantly develop and refine what we have to offer. The Verein exists only with the voluntary support of enthusiastic parents and members – whether it be at Troll events such as the summer party or Autumn lantern parade (Räbeliechtli-Umzug), the regular cooking of lunch for the forest group, or work on the Board. The Board currently consists of 7 committed parents whose children represent all 4 Troll groups. In April, the Board is elected by the General Meeting of Members for an annual term and meets usually once a month together with the management, in order to discuss all the current issues regarding the Verein.

Our nursery groups are recognised by the City of Zurich and we are therefore able to offer assisted places. Our kindergarten classes are approved by the Cantonal Education Authority. We are a no-profit organisation and entirely self-financed. In order to keep our rates as low as possible for parents, we rely on voluntary support and donations.

For further enquiries, please contact our current President:
Anne Salvadori: praesidium@troll-waldkinder.ch

Current Board:

Anne Salvadori
President
(Child in Nursery Züriberg)

Cendrine Schmid
HR, Vice President
(Children in Nursery Uetliberg)

Roberto Verrengia
Finance Director
(Children in Nursery Züriberg and Kindergarten Chäferberg)

Tina Palmy
PR and Marketing (Troll-Post)
(Child in Kindergarten Chäferberg)

Eva Romero
PR and Marketing
(Child in Kindergarten Uetliberg)

Mischa Eberli
Printmedien
(Kind im Kindergarten Chäferberg)

Martin Biely
Infrastructure, Materials and IT
(Child in Kindergarten Uetliberg)

VEREIN

Hinter unserer Waldkrippe und dem Waldkindergarten Troll steht als Trägerschaft der Verein Troll.
Gegründet wurde der Verein Troll im Frühling 2000 von drei befreundeten und sehr engagierten Elternpaaren, die ihren Kindern freies Spiel in der Natur ermöglichen wollten. Gemeinsam mit pädagogischen Fachpersonen wurde zuerst eine altersgemischte Betreuung angeboten. So wurde die Waldkrippe und einige Jahre später der Waldkindergarten Troll aufgebaut. Auch heute sind praktisch alle Eltern Mitglieder des Vereins, und ehemalige Eltern bleiben dem Troll oft als Gönner treu.

Der Verein Troll wird von seinem ehrenamtlich tätigen Vorstand strategisch geführt und in Zusammenarbeit mit der pädagogischen und administrativen Leitung ständig weiterentwickelt. Er lebt von aktiven Eltern und Mitgliedern, die sich ehrenamtlich engagieren – sei es bei verschiedenen Troll-Anlässen wie dem Sommerfest oder dem Räbeliechtli-Umzug, vom Kochen am Mittag bis hin zur Mitarbeit im Vorstand. Der Vorstand besteht aktuell aus 7 engagierten Eltern, die durch ihre Kinder alle 4 Troll-Gruppen vertreten. Jeden April wird der Vorstand von der Mitgliederversammlung des Vereins für eine Amtsperiode von einem Jahr gewählt und sitzt meistens einmal im Monat mit der Leitung zusammen, um alle mögliche Themen der Vereinsführung zu besprechen.

Unsere Krippen sind städtisch anerkannt, daher können wir auch subventionierte Plätze anbieten, und der Kindergarten verfügt über eine Bewilligung des kantonalen Volksschulamtes. Wir finanzieren uns selber und sind nicht gewinnorientiert. Um das Schul- und Betreuungsgeld möglichst klein zu halten, sind wir auf ehrenamtliche Mitarbeit wie auch auf Spenden angewiesen.

Wer weitere Fragen hat, kann sich gerne an die aktuelle Präsidentin wenden:
Anne Salvadori: praesidium@troll-waldkinder.ch

Aktueller Vorstand:

Anne Salvadori
Präsidentin
Kind in der Krippe Zürichberg

Cendrine Schmid
Personal, Vizepräsidentin
Kinder in der Krippe Uetliberg

Roberto Verrengia
Finanzen
Kind in der Krippe Zürichberg

Tina Palmy
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (Troll-Post)
Kind im Kindergarten Käferberg

Eva Romero
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Kind im Kindergarten Uetliberg

Mischa Eberli
Printmedien
Kind im Kindergarten Käferberg

Martin Biely
Infrastruktur/ ICT, Material und Räume
Kind im Kindergarten Uetliberg